Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Deutsche Weinlesefest

22. September, 2023 - 9. October, 2023

Deutsche Weinlesefest

The Deutsche Weinlesefest, a mixture of Palatinate delicacies, wine specialities and the unmistakable joie de vivre of Neustadt, is just around the corner. Between 22 September and 9 October, Neustadt an der Weinstraße opens its doors to take visitors on a journey to Germany’s largest wine festival.

Tradition meets modernity: The Deutsche Weinlesefest

At the German Vintage Festival in Neustadt an der Weinstraße, the traditional elements of the winegrowing village merge with the modern aspects of a major event. The “Haiselschern”, that hospitable Palatinate winegrowing village, is the epitome of cosiness. Surrounded by characteristic half-timbered houses, visitors here enjoy not only fine wines but also traditional specialities, while live music punctuates the atmosphere.

Highlights and innovations

One of the undeniable highlights is the Winzerfest parade on 8 October, when Germany’s largest wine festival procession winds its way through the bustling streets of Neustadt. “The parade is not only a feast for the eyes, but also for the heart,” enthuses one regular.

In addition to the tried and tested events, the “Bon Vivant” mirror palace on Hetzelplatz is a fascinating new showpiece. From 28 September, it will be the central meeting point for wine lovers from all over the world.

Musical and cultural diversity

In addition to the diverse wine offerings, the German Wine Harvest Festival also impresses with its varied musical programme. A highlight here is the young winemakers’ matinée on 1 October. Just a few days later, on 3 October, Sparkling Wine Day attracts sparkling wine lovers from near and far.

Another bang will be the election of the 75th German Wine Queen on 29 September in Neustadt’s Saalbau. An event that attracts great interest nationally and internationally.

Shopping and feasting in Neustadt

On 1 October, Neustadt opens its doors for an open Sunday. From 1 p.m. to 6 p.m., visitors can stroll through the romantic streets and lose themselves in the many shops. A perfect end to such a Sunday is a visit to one of the numerous gastronomic establishments.

The German Vintage Festival in Neustadt an der Weinstraße is far more than just a festival – it is an experience that combines tradition, culture and joie de vivre. Once you have felt the flair of this unique festival, you will want to return again and again.

Everything at a glance
22 September to 9 October 2023: German Vintage Festival
From 22 September 2023: “Die Haiselscher” – good humour in the Palatinate winegrowers’ village
23 September 2023: Preliminary decision of the election of the German Wine Queen
29 September 2023: Final of the election of the German Wine Queen
From 29 September 2023: The colourful fair
From 28 September 2023: w.i.n.e.FESTival in the historic Spiegelpalast
1 October 2023: Sunday open to the public for the Wine Harvest Festival
4 October 2023: Family day at the fair with reduced prices
6 October 2023: Election of the Palatinate Wine Queen
8 October 2023: Winzerfest parade

Opening hours
Friday and Saturday (and 2 October)
Start: 11 a.m. / Music closing: 11 p.m. / Closing time: midnight

Sunday to Thursday (and 3 October)
Start: 11 a.m. / End of music and closing time: 10 p.m.

No admission is charged on the festival grounds (except for events in the Saalbau and special events as part of the w.i.n.e.FESTival).

All information is available at: www.neustadt.eu/weinlesefest

Photo: © TKS GmbH

Details

Start:
22. September, 2023
End:
9. October, 2023
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.neustadt.eu/weinlesefest

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Deutsche Weinlesefest

22. September, 2023 - 9. Oktober, 2023

Deutsche Weinlesefest

Das Deutsche Weinlesefest, eine Mischung aus Pfälzer Köstlichkeiten, Weinspezialitäten und der unverkennbaren Lebensfreude Neustadts, steht vor der Tür. Zwischen dem 22. September und 9. Oktober öffnet Neustadt an der Weinstraße seine Pforten, um Besucher:innen in das größte Winzerfest Deutschlands zu entführen.

Tradition trifft Moderne: Das Deutsche Weinlesefest

Beim Deutschen Weinlesefest in Neustadt an der Weinstraße verschmelzen die traditionellen Elemente des Winzerdorfs mit den modernen Aspekten eines Großevents. Die “Haiselschern”, jenes gastfreundliche Pfälzer Winzerdorf, ist der Inbegriff von Gemütlichkeit. Umrahmt von charakteristischen Fachwerkhäusern, genießen Besucher hier nicht nur erlesene Weine, sondern auch traditionelle Spezialitäten, während Live-Musik die Atmosphäre untermalt.

Höhepunkte und Neuerungen

Eines der unbestreitbaren Highlights ist der Winzerfestumzug am 8. Oktober, bei dem sich Deutschlands größter Winzerfestumzug durch die belebten Straßen Neustadts schlängelt. „Der Umzug ist nicht nur ein Fest für die Augen, sondern auch für das Herz“, schwärmt ein Stammgast.

Neben den bewährten Veranstaltungen fasziniert der Spiegelpalast “Bon Vivant” am Hetzelplatz als neues Glanzstück. Ab dem 28. September wird er zum zentralen Treffpunkt für Weinliebhaber:innen aus aller Welt.

Musikalische und kulturelle Vielfalt

Neben den vielfältigen Weinangeboten beeindruckt das Deutsche Weinlesefest auch durch sein vielseitiges musikalisches Programm. Ein Highlight ist hierbei die Jungwinzer-Matinée am 1. Oktober. Nur wenige Tage später, am 3. Oktober, zieht der Sparkling-Wine-Day Schaumweinliebhaber aus nah und fern an.

Ein weiterer Paukenschlag wird die Wahl der 75. Deutschen Weinkönigin am 29. September im Neustadter Saalbau sein. Ein Ereignis, das national und international auf großes Interesse stößt.

Shoppen und Schlemmen in Neustadt

Am 1. Oktober öffnet Neustadt seine Türen für einen verkaufsoffenen Sonntag. Von 13 bis 18 Uhr können Besucher:innen durch die romantischen Straßen flanieren und sich in den vielfältigen Geschäften verlieren. Ein perfekter Abschluss für einen solchen Sonntag ist ein Besuch in einem der zahlreichen Gastronomiebetriebe.

Das Deutsche Weinlesefest in Neustadt an der Weinstraße ist weit mehr als nur ein Fest – es ist ein Erlebnis, das Tradition, Kultur und Lebensfreude miteinander vereint. Wer einmal das Flair dieses einzigartigen Festes gespürt hat, wird immer wiederkehren wollen.

Alles auf einen Blick
22. September bis 9. Oktober 2023: Deutsches Weinlesefest
Ab 22. September 2023: “Die Haiselscher” – gute Laune im Pfälzer Winzerdorf
23. September 2023: Vorentscheidung der Wahl der Deutschen Weinkönigin
29. September 2023: Finale der Wahl der Deutschen Weinkönigin
Ab 29. September 2023: Der kunterbunte Jahrmarkt
Ab 28. September 2023: w.i.n.e.FESTival im historischen Spiegelpalast
1. Oktober 2023: Verkaufsoffener Sonntag zum Weinlesefest
4. Oktober 2023: Familientag auf dem Jahrmarkt mit ermäßigten Preisen
6. Oktober 2023: Wahl der Pfälzischen Weinkönigin
8. Oktober 2023: Winzerfestumzug

Öffnungszeiten
Freitag und Samstag (und am 2. Oktober)
Beginn: 11 Uhr / Musikschluss: 23 Uhr / Ausschankschluss: 24 Uhr

Sonntag bis Donnerstag (und am 3. Oktober)
Beginn: 11 Uhr / Musikschluss und Ausschankschluss: 22 Uhr

Auf dem Festgelände (ausgenommen sind Veranstaltungen im Saalbau und Sonderveranstaltungen im Rahmen des w.i.n.e.FESTival) wird kein Eintritt verlangt.

Alle Informationen gibt es unter: www.neustadt.eu/weinlesefest

Foto: © TKS GmbH

Details

Beginn:
22. September, 2023
Ende:
9. Oktober, 2023
Veranstaltungskategorie:
Webseite:
https://www.neustadt.eu/weinlesefest