Now Reading
Pink Soup Fest: A culinary celebration in Lithuania

Pink Soup Fest: A culinary celebration in Lithuania

Pink Soup Fest

On 1 June, Vilnius is transformed into a colourful festival landscape as the Vilnius Pink Soup Festival celebrates the popular Lithuanian summer speciality šaltibarščiai for the second time.

Recently voted the world’s favourite cold soup by Taste Atlas, this event offers visitors the chance to try a wide range of varieties of this iconic cold pink soup.

Culinary centrepiece in the bohemian district

The Pink Soup Fest 2024 rolls out the culinary red carpet in the vibrant heart of Vilnius, on the lively Tymas market right on the edge of the picturesque bohemian neighbourhood. An impressive collection of partnerships with some of the city’s best restaurants, cosy cafés and local pubs ensures an almost endless choice of culinary delights. Here, traditional recipes meet daring new interpretations of the famous Pink Soup. Festival visitors can look forward to an exciting culinary journey that will put their taste buds to the test and certainly delight them.

Diversity and creativity in the Senatorenpassage

In the historic Senatorenpassage, a 400-year-old manor house, visitors are offered something very special. Here you can not only sample local šaltibarščiai, but also try your hand at it yourself. Using fresh, locally sourced ingredients such as beetroot, cucumber, dill, eggs and buttermilk, guests can prepare their own version of pink soup and gain a personal insight into Lithuanian cuisine.

See Also
Grill Vier Jahreszeiten Hamburg

A festival that offers more than just food

In addition to the culinary delights, culture and art lovers also get their money’s worth at the Vilnius Pink Soup Festival. Creative workshops, live musical performances and a unique fancy dress competition, in which pink accents in clothing are encouraged, make for an all-round entertaining experience. A special highlight is the opportunity to slide down the bastion hill with a panoramic view of Užupis into a giant soup bowl, which is sure to be an unforgettable moment of the festival.

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
Pink Soup Fest: Eine kulinarische Feier in Litauen

Pink Soup Fest: Eine kulinarische Feier in Litauen

Pink Soup Fest

Am 1. Juni verwandelt sich Vilnius in eine farbenfrohe Festlandschaft, denn das Vilnius Pink Soup Fest feiert zum zweiten Mal die beliebte litauische Sommerspezialität šaltibarščiai.

Dieses Event, das unlängst vom Taste Atlas zur weltweit beliebtesten kalten Suppe gekürt wurde, bietet Besuchern die Möglichkeit, eine breite Palette an Varianten dieser ikonischen kalten pinken Suppe zu probieren.

Kulinarisches Herzstück im Bohème-Viertel

Mitten im pulsierenden Herzen Vilnius’, auf dem lebhaften Tymas-Markt direkt am Rande des malerischen Bohème-Viertels, rollt das Pink Soup Fest 2024 den kulinarischen roten Teppich aus. Eine beeindruckende Ansammlung von Partnerschaften mit einigen der besten Restaurants, gemütlichen Cafés und lokalen Kneipen der Stadt sorgt für eine schier endlose Auswahl an Gaumenfreuden. Hier treffen traditionelle Rezepte auf gewagte neue Interpretationen der berühmten Pink Soup. Festivalbesucher dürfen sich auf eine spannende kulinarische Reise gefasst machen, die ihre Geschmackssinne auf die Probe stellt und sicherlich begeistert.

Vielfalt und Kreativität in der Senatorenpassage

In der historischen Senatorenpassage, einem 400 Jahre alten Herrenhaus, wird Besuchern etwas ganz Besonderes geboten. Hier können sie nicht nur lokale šaltibarščiai probieren, sondern auch selbst Hand anlegen. Mit frischen Zutaten wie Rote Beete, Gurken, Dill, Eier und Buttermilch, die aus regionalem Anbau stammen, können Gäste ihre eigene Version der Pink Soup zubereiten und so einen persönlichen Einblick in die litauische Küche gewinnen.

See Also
GENUSSraum

Ein Festival, das mehr als nur Essen bietet

Neben dem kulinarischen Genuss kommen auch Kultur- und Kunstliebhaber beim Vilnius Pink Soup Fest voll auf ihre Kosten. Kreativ-Workshops, musikalische Live-Auftritte und ein einzigartiger Kostüm-Wettbewerb, bei dem pinke Akzente in der Kleidung erwünscht sind, sorgen für ein rundum unterhaltsames Erlebnis. Ein besonderes Highlight ist die Möglichkeit, vom Bastionshügel mit Panoramablick auf Užupis in eine riesige Suppenschüssel zu rutschen, was sicherlich ein unvergesslicher Moment des Festivals sein wird.

Scroll To Top