Now Reading
Althoff Collection: Luxurious new start in former Villa Kennedy

Althoff Collection: Luxurious new start in former Villa Kennedy

Last updated on April 26th, 2023 at 05:59 pm

For years, Villa Kennedy was one of Germany’s leading hotels and an internationally known symbol of luxury in the Main metropolis. Operations at Kennedyallee ended in March 2022. However, Althoff Hotels has a new vision for the property and will reposition it in the Althoff COLLECTION portfolio as an “Urban Retreat” once renovations are complete.

The history of Villa Kennedy dates back to 1901, when it was built as a stately home by Frankfurt architect Alfred Günther for the prestigious von Speyer banking family. After the house housed the “Max Planck Institute for Biophysics” from 1948, the property was privatized and converted into a hotel after it moved away in 2003.

Relaxed luxury in the new hotel of the Althoff Collection

Althoff Collection
© Althoff Hotels

The Althoff Collection’s new concept for Villa Kennedy calls for 147 rooms and suites, including twelve Signature Loft Suites and a 320-square-meter Presidential Suite. The focus is on a relaxed and luxurious stay for guests seeking an urban retreat. Details on the gastronomic outlet, spa, meeting facilities and new hotel name will be announced later this year.

Opening expected in fall 2024

Renovation work on the historic building is currently underway and is expected to be completed in the fall of 2024. The Althoff Collection plans to establish the hotel as a unique jewel in the Frankfurt hotel landscape and offer its guests an unforgettable experience.

See Also
Alpenhof Murnau

Conclusion

For luxury guests, the Althoff Collection in Frankfurt will thus soon offer a new highlight: an exclusive and appealing urban retreat in a historic building with modern facilities and first-class service. We are excited about the new opening of the Althoff Collection in the former Villa Kennedy.

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
Althoff Collection: Luxuriöser Neustart in ehemaliger Villa Kennedy

Althoff Collection: Luxuriöser Neustart in ehemaliger Villa Kennedy

Althoff Collection

Die Villa Kennedy war jahrelang eines der führenden Hotels Deutschlands und ein international bekanntes Symbol für Luxus in der Mainmetropole. Im März 2022 endete der Betrieb an der Kennedyallee. Die Althoff Hotels haben jedoch eine neue Vision für das Anwesen und werden es nach Abschluss der Renovierung im Portfolio der Althoff COLLECTION als “Urban Retreat” neu positionieren.

Die Geschichte der Villa Kennedy reicht bis ins Jahr 1901 zurück, als sie als herrschaftliches Wohnhaus von dem Frankfurter Architekten Alfred Günther für die angesehene Bankiersfamilie von Speyer erbaut wurde. Nachdem das Haus ab 1948 das “Max-Planck-Institut für Biophysik” beherbergte, erfolgte nach dessen Wegzug im Jahr 2003 die Privatisierung des Anwesens und die Umwandlung in ein Hotel.

Entspannter Luxus im neuen Hotel der Althoff Collection

Althoff Collection
© Althoff Hotels

Das neue Konzept der Althoff Collection für die Villa Kennedy sieht 147 Zimmer und Suiten vor, darunter zwölf Signature Loft Suiten und eine 320 Quadratmeter große Präsidenten Suite. Der Fokus liegt auf einem entspannten und luxuriösen Aufenthalt für Gäste, die ein urbanes Refugium suchen. Details zum gastronomischen Outlet, Spa, Tagungseinrichtungen und dem neuen Hotelnamen werden später in diesem Jahr bekannt gegeben.

Eröffnung voraussichtlich Herbst 2024

Die Renovierungsarbeiten an dem historischen Gebäude sind derzeit im Gange und sollen im Herbst 2024 abgeschlossen sein. Die Althoff Collection plant, das Hotel als einzigartiges Juwel in der Hotellandschaft von Frankfurt zu etablieren und seinen Gästen ein unvergessliches Erlebnis zu bieten.

See Also
Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda

Fazit

Für Luxusgäste bietet die Althoff Collection in Frankfurt somit bald ein neues Highlight: ein exklusives und ansprechendes Urban Retreat in einem historischen Gebäude mit moderner Ausstattung und erstklassigem Service. Wir sind gespannt auf die Neueröffnung der Althoff Collection in der ehemaligen Villa Kennedy.

Scroll To Top