Now Reading
Alpenhof Murnau – A winter wellness paradise in Upper Bavaria

Alpenhof Murnau – A winter wellness paradise in Upper Bavaria

Alpenhof Murnau
Alpenhof Murnau
Alpenhof Murnau
Alpenhof Murnau
View Gallery
Alpenhof Murnau

The Alpenhof Murnau, an idyll in the picturesque landscape of Upper Bavaria, close to the Staffelsee, is the perfect retreat for a winter wellness break.

This hideaway combines a cosy ambience with family luxury. The opening of the Almsaunadorf in summer 2022 enriches the offer with fragrant infusions, while the surrounding Blue Land shines in winter splendour. With two heated pools in the hotel garden, Alpenhof Murnau offers year-round swimming fun. Guests are spoilt with hearty Bavarian delicacies, which are particularly tasty in the cold season.

Warm up, dive in and relax

The over 2,000 square metre wellness area, including the new, rustic Alpine sauna village, is the highlight of Alpenhof Murnau. In keeping with the resort’s sustainability concept, the lovingly preserved and renovated wooden saunas and barns are made from natural materials. In addition to a mountain and rock sauna, the varied sauna landscape also offers a summit, coloured light and three-herb spa, complemented by an amethyst steam bath and an infrared fitness and health cabin. An ice fountain rounds off the wellness experience. In addition, the heated outdoor swimming pool and a hot pool in the garden invite you to take a relaxing dip in the open air, regardless of the outside temperature.

Winter excursions

Alpenhof Murnau’s location on the Murnauer Moos makes it the ideal starting point for exploring the nature reserve, which offers a fascinating play of colours even in the cold season. For more ambitious nature lovers, there are hikes to the Hörnle or the Wetterstein mountains. Skiing enthusiasts will find ideal conditions in the nearby ski resorts of Garmisch-Partenkirchen or on the Zugspitze. Art lovers can follow in the footsteps of the Blauer Reiter artists’ association and visit the Murnau Castle Museum or the Münter House.

See Also
Hotel zum Hirschen Salzburg

Come home and feel good

After an eventful day, guests return to the Alpenhof Murnau’s panorama restaurant. Here, chef Claus Gromotka spoils guests with his motto of “New down-to-earthness“. The gourmet half-board includes up to seven courses made from regional products, including hearty Bavarian specialities. The elegant alpine rooms and suites with up to 104 beds then offer cosy comfort and a relaxed atmosphere for the perfect end to the day.

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
Alpenhof Murnau – Ein winterliches Wellnessparadies in Oberbayern

Alpenhof Murnau – Ein winterliches Wellnessparadies in Oberbayern

Alpenhof Murnau
Alpenhof Murnau
Alpenhof Murnau
Alpenhof Murnau
View Gallery
Alpenhof Murnau

Der Alpenhof Murnau, ein Idyll in der malerischen Landschaft Oberbayerns, nahe des Staffelsees, ist das perfekte Refugium für eine winterliche Wellnessauszeit.

Dieses Hideaway verbindet gemütliches Ambiente mit familiärem Luxus. Die Eröffnung des Almsaunadorfs im Sommer 2022 bereichert das Angebot mit duftenden Aufgüssen, während das umliegende Blaue Land in winterlicher Pracht erstrahlt. Mit zwei beheizten Pools im Hotelgarten bietet der Alpenhof Murnau ganzjähriges Badevergnügen. Kulinarisch verwöhnt werden die Gäste mit herzhaften bayerischen Schmankerln, die besonders in der kalten Jahreszeit munden.

Aufwärmen, abtauchen und entspannen

Das über 2.000 Quadratmeter große Wellnessareal, inklusive des neuen, urigen Almsaunadorfs, ist der Höhepunkt des Alpenhof Murnaus. Im Einklang mit dem Nachhaltigkeitskonzept des Resorts, bestehen die liebevoll erhaltenen und renovierten Holzsaunen und Stadln aus natürlichem Material. Die vielfältige Saunalandschaft bietet neben einer Berg- und Felsensauna auch eine Gipfel-, Farblicht- und Drei-Kräuter-Spa, ergänzt durch ein Amethyst-Dampfbad und eine Infrarot-Fit- und Gesundheitskabine. Ein Eisbrunnen rundet das Wellnesserlebnis ab. Zusätzlich laden das beheizte Außenschwimmbecken und ein Hot Pool im Garten zum entspannten Baden unter freiem Himmel ein, unabhängig von der Außentemperatur.

Winterausflüge

Die Lage des Alpenhof Murnaus am Murnauer Moos macht es zum idealen Ausgangspunkt für Erkundungen des Naturschutzgebietes, das auch in der kalten Jahreszeit ein faszinierendes Farbspiel bietet. Für ambitioniertere Naturfreunde bieten sich Wanderungen auf das Hörnle oder ins Wettersteingebirge an. Skibegeisterte finden in den nahen Skigebieten von Garmisch-Partenkirchen oder an der Zugspitze ideale Bedingungen. Kunstinteressierte können auf den Spuren der Künstlervereinigung Blauer Reiter wandeln und das Schlossmuseum Murnau oder das Münter-Haus besuchen.

See Also
voco Zeal Exeter Science Park

Heimkommen und Wohlfühlen

Nach einem erlebnisreichen Tag kehren die Gäste zurück ins Panoramarestaurant des Alpenhof Murnaus. Hier verwöhnt Küchenchef Claus Gromotka die Gäste mit seiner Devise der „Neuen Bodenständigkeit“. Die Genießer-Halbpension umfasst bis zu sieben Gänge aus regionalen Produkten, darunter herzhafte bayerische Spezialitäten. Die elegant-alpinen Zimmer und Suiten mit bis zu 104 Betten bieten anschließend kuscheligen Komfort und eine entspannte Atmosphäre, um den Tag perfekt ausklingen zu lassen.

Scroll To Top