Now Reading
Disney Cruise Line: New island paradise in the Bahamas

Disney Cruise Line: New island paradise in the Bahamas

Disney Cruise Line, one of the world’s best-known cruise lines, is opening a new island paradise on Eleuthera, an island in the Bahamas, in the summer of 2024. The island was designed in close collaboration with local artisans and consultants to blend Bahamian culture with Disney’s excellent quality and first-class service. Of particular note is the sustainable design of the island, with environmentally friendly piers and walkways, and a power supply provided by local solar panels.

Relaxation and adventure with Disney characters

Disney Cruise Line’s Island Paradise on Eleuthera offers guests the opportunity to experience relaxation and adventure alongside beloved Disney characters, depending on their mood. The expansive family beach on the east side of the island, centrally located near numerous restaurants, and the exclusive adults-only beach with its own restaurant area, six privately rentable premium cabanas and massage services, are perfect for those seeking relaxation. For active vacations, a spacious water play area with a variety of slides awaits young and old, while the littlest ones will have fun in an Arielle-inspired Kids Club with trained Disney supervision and its own dining area. Other offerings such as a covered play pavilion, volleyball court, watercraft and bicycle rentals provide action-packed variety.

Disney Cruise Line offers nature trails, wildlife and Bahamian culture

Guests discover Eleuthera’s wildlife and natural treasures up close on nature trails for hiking and biking, as well as Bahamian traditions and culture at a Bahamian Arts and Culture Pavilion with special social programs and local artisans.

Bahamian architecture and sustainability

Disney Cruise Line guests can expect white sand beaches and turquoise waters at Lighthouse Point, as well as unique Bahamian architecture with arched light-colored buildings. The building forms symbolize the flora and fauna of the Bahamas as well as the history of the Junkanoo, a Bahamian music and dance genre. Together with local artists and consultants, the island was designed with the charm of Bahamian craftsmanship and with sustainability in mind: At least 90 percent of the electricity needs are met by a local solar system, and the construction of the pier and walkways was done entirely without dredging.

See Also
New York

Uncomplicated and relaxed stay for families

Disney’s new island destination offers families a straightforward and relaxing stay, including complimentary services such as towels, loungers, umbrellas, lunch and streetcar transportation. Details on the initial routes, as well as more information on entertainment, restaurants, stores and excursions, will be forthcoming by the time it opens in summer 2024.

Conclusion

Disney Cruise Line will offer guests a new island paradise on Eleuthera, Bahamas in summer 2024. Designed in close collaboration with local artisans and consultants, Lighthouse Point combines Bahamian culture with Disney’s excellent quality and first-class service. Special attention was paid to the sustainable design of the island, including environmentally friendly piers and walkways, and a power supply provided by local solar panels. Guests can look forward to a wide range of relaxation and adventure, from expansive beaches and exclusive cabanas to a water play area and kids club. With nature trails, an arts and culture pavilion, and local artisans, Bahamian culture is also brought to life.

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
Disney Cruise Line: Neues Inselparadies auf den Bahamas

Disney Cruise Line: Neues Inselparadies auf den Bahamas

Disney Cruise Line

Die Disney Cruise Line, eine der bekanntesten Kreuzfahrtgesellschaften weltweit, eröffnet im Sommer 2024 ein neues Inselparadies auf Eleuthera, einer Insel der Bahamas. Die Insel wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Kunstschaffenden und Beratern gestaltet, um die bahamaische Kultur mit Disney‘s ausgezeichneter Qualität und erstklassigem Service zu vereinen. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die nachhaltige Gestaltung der Insel, mit umweltfreundlich angelegten Piers und Gehwegen sowie einer Stromversorgung durch lokale Solaranlagen.

Entspannung und Abenteuer mit Disney Figuren

Disney Cruise Line‘s Inselparadies auf Eleuthera bietet den Gästen die Möglichkeit, an der Seite beliebter Disney Figuren je nach Lust und Laune Entspannung und Abenteuer zu erleben. Der weitläufige Familienstrand an der Ostseite der Insel, zentral gelegen in der Nähe zahlreicher Restaurants, sowie der exklusive Strand für Erwachsene mit eigenem Restaurantbereich, sechs privat mietbaren Premium-Cabanas und Massageangeboten, eignen sich perfekt für Erholungssuchende. Für aktive Urlaubstage wartet ein großzügiger Wasserspielbereich mit verschiedenen Rutschen auf Jung und Alt, während sich die Kleinsten in einem von Arielle inspirierten Kidsclub mit geschulter Disney Betreuung und eigenem Essbereich vergnügen. Weitere Angebote wie ein überdachter Spielpavillon, ein Volleyballfeld, ein Wasserfahrzeug- und Fahrradverleih sorgen für actionreiche Abwechslung.

Disney Cruise Line bietet Naturpfade, Tierwelt und bahamaische Kultur

Auf Naturpfaden zum Wandern und Radfahren entdecken Gäste hautnah die Tierwelt und die Naturschätze Eleutheras sowie die Traditionen und Kultur der Bahamas in einem bahamaischen Kunst- und Kulturpavillon mit speziellem Rahmenprogramm und lokalen Kunstschaffenden.

Bahamaische Architektur und Nachhaltigkeit

Die Gäste von Disney Cruise Line erwartet am Lighthouse Point neben weißen Sandstränden und türkisblauem Wasser auch eine einzigartige bahamaische Architektur mit bogenförmigen hellen Gebäuden. Die Gebäudeformen symbolisieren die Flora und Fauna der Bahamas sowie die Geschichte der Junkanoo, eine bahamaische Musik- und Tanzrichtung. Zusammen mit lokalen Künstlern und Beratern wurde die Insel mit dem Charme der bahamaischen Handwerkskunst und im Sinne der Nachhaltigkeit gestaltet: Mindestens 90 Prozent des Strombedarfs werden durch eine örtliche Solaranlage gedeckt, der Bau von Pier und Gehwegen erfolgte komplett ohne Baggerarbeiten.

See Also
City Airlines

Unkomplizierter und entspannter Aufenthalt für Familien

Disney‘s neues Inselziel bietet Familien einen unkomplizierten und entspannten Aufenthalt, inklusive kostenloser Services wie Handtücher, Liegen, Sonnenschirme, Mittagessen und Straßenbahntransport. Einzelheiten zu den ersten Routen sowie weitere Informationen zu den Unterhaltungsangeboten, Restaurants, Geschäften und Ausflügen werden bis zur Eröffnung im Sommer 2024 noch bekanntgegeben.

Fazit

Disney Cruise Line bietet seinen Gästen im Sommer 2024 ein neues Inselparadies auf Eleuthera, Bahamas. Das Lighthouse Point wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Kunstschaffenden und Beratern gestaltet und vereint die bahamaische Kultur mit Disney’s ausgezeichneter Qualität und erstklassigem Service. Besonderes Augenmerk wurde auf die nachhaltige Gestaltung der Insel gelegt, inklusive umweltfreundlicher Piers und Gehwege sowie einer Stromversorgung durch lokale Solaranlagen. Die Gäste können sich auf ein breites Angebot an Entspannung und Abenteuer freuen, von weitläufigen Stränden und exklusiven Cabanas bis hin zu einem Wasserspielbereich und einem Kidsclub. Mit Naturpfaden, einem Kunst- und Kulturpavillon sowie lokalen Kunstschaffenden wird auch die bahamaische Kultur erlebbar gemacht.

Scroll To Top