Now Reading
Babylon Berlin: A new highlight at Madame Tussauds Berlin

Babylon Berlin: A new highlight at Madame Tussauds Berlin

Babylon Berlin

At the end of September, Madame Tussauds Berlin will open a new area dedicated to the German crime series “Babylon Berlin”. Fans can admire the main characters of the series in wax and immerse themselves in the Golden Twenties.

Babylon Berlin meets Berlin charm

Since its premiere, the world of “Babylon Berlin” has captured the hearts of viewers not only in Germany but worldwide. Now she is moving into the legendary Madame Tussauds Berlin, just in time for the free-TV premiere of the fourth season. The newly created area allows guests to immerse themselves in Berlin’s glamorous twenties and experience the dazzling atmosphere of that time first-hand.

Three main figures, lifelike in wax

It is no easy task to immortalise the fascination and rich detail of the characters from “Babylon Berlin” in wax, but Madame Tussauds has succeeded with flying colours. Fans of the series will have the opportunity to meet Commissioner Gereon Rath, detective assistant Charlotte Ritter and film actress Esther Kasabian in her waxy form. All three actors were measured and photographed in detail to create perfect likenesses, where even pose and facial expression were adjusted according to the actors’ wishes.

Party scenes and Babylon cocktails

In addition to the lifelike characters, the “Babylon Berlin” section also celebrates the excessive joie de vivre of the series. As Nadja Troublefield, General Manager of Madame Tussauds Berlin, points out, “Babylon Berlin” stands not only for its dark and tragic moments, but also for colourful party scenes. And it is precisely this atmosphere that is to be brought to life in the new area, including a functioning bar. Fans can look forward to special signature Babylon cocktails, which will be offered alongside classic soft drinks.

See Also

Opening ceremony and celebrities

The opening of the new area is duly celebrated. On 28 September, actors Liv Lisa Fries, Meret Becker and Volker Bruch will personally unveil their waxen doppelgangers. And not only them – besides the main actors, other members of the cast and parts of the production team are also expected.

For all fans of “Babylon Berlin” and those who want to become one, Madame Tussauds Berlin now offers the perfect opportunity to dive deeper into the world of the series and be swept away by the atmosphere of the Roaring Twenties. It’s worth a visit!

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
Babylon Berlin: Ein neues Highlight bei Madame Tussauds Berlin

Babylon Berlin: Ein neues Highlight bei Madame Tussauds Berlin

Babylon Berlin

Ende September eröffnet Madame Tussauds Berlin einen neuen Bereich, der ganz im Zeichen der deutschen Kriminalserie “Babylon Berlin” steht. Fans können die Hauptfiguren der Serie in Wachs bewundern und in die Goldenen Zwanziger eintauchen.

Babylon Berlin trifft auf Berliner Charme

Die Welt von “Babylon Berlin” hat seit ihrer Premiere nicht nur in Deutschland, sondern weltweit die Herzen der Zuschauer erobert. Nun zieht sie im legendären Madame Tussauds Berlin ein, und das pünktlich zur Free-TV Premiere der vierten Staffel. Der neu geschaffene Bereich ermöglicht es den Gästen, in die glanzvollen Zwanzigerjahre Berlins einzutauchen und die schillernde Atmosphäre dieser Zeit hautnah zu erleben.

Drei Hauptfiguren, lebensecht in Wachs

Es ist keine leichte Aufgabe, die Faszination und den Detailreichtum der Charaktere aus “Babylon Berlin” in Wachs zu verewigen, doch Madame Tussauds ist dies mit Bravour gelungen. Fans der Serie werden die Gelegenheit haben, sich mit Kommissar Gereon Rath, Kriminalassistentin Charlotte Ritter und Filmschauspielerin Esther Kasabian in ihrer wächsernen Form zu begegnen. Alle drei Schauspieler wurden im Detail vermessen und fotografiert, um perfekte Ebenbilder zu schaffen, bei denen sogar Pose und Gesichtsausdruck nach Wunsch der Schauspieler angepasst wurden.

Partyszenen und Babylon Cocktails

Neben den lebensechten Figuren wird im “Babylon Berlin”-Bereich auch die exzessive Lebensfreude der Serie zelebriert. Wie Nadja Troublefield, General Managerin von Madame Tussauds Berlin, hervorhebt, steht “Babylon Berlin” nicht nur für seine düsteren und tragischen Momente, sondern auch für bunte Partyszenen. Und genau diese Atmosphäre soll in dem neuen Bereich, inklusive einer funktionsfähigen Bar, zum Leben erweckt werden. Fans dürfen sich dabei auf besondere Signature Babylon Cocktails freuen, die neben klassischen Softdrinks angeboten werden.

See Also
Le Méridien Maldives Resort & Spa

Eröffnungsfeier und Prominenz

Die Eröffnung des neuen Bereichs wird gebührend gefeiert. Am 28. September werden die Schauspieler Liv Lisa Fries, Meret Becker und Volker Bruch persönlich ihre wächsernen Doppelgänger enthüllen. Und nicht nur sie – neben den Hauptdarstellern werden auch andere Mitglieder des Casts und Teile des Produktionsteams erwartet.

Für alle Fans von “Babylon Berlin” und die, die es noch werden wollen, bietet Madame Tussauds Berlin nun die perfekte Gelegenheit, tiefer in die Welt der Serie einzutauchen und sich von der Atmosphäre der Goldenen Zwanziger mitreißen zu lassen. Ein Besuch lohnt sich!

Scroll To Top