Now Reading
AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz with the Future Lab ANIMA

AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz with the Future Lab ANIMA

AURA by Alexander Herrmann

The restaurant Alexander Herrmann by Tobias Bätz becomes the new AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz. Alexander Herrmann has been known as an entertainer and successful restaurateur for over 20 years. With his “Posthotel Alexander Herrmann” and a team of 120 employees, he has made a name for himself in the catering industry. In addition to his presence on television, he has also published cookbooks, staged live shows and developed fine food products.

The award-winning gourmet restaurant

At the center of his work is the fifth-generation Posthotel in Wirsberg with its two Michelin-starred gourmet restaurant. Tobias Bätz has been working as a partner of Herrmann since 2009, first as head chef and later as executive chef.

AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz – The new concept

The former restaurant Alexander Herrmann by Tobias Bätz is now transformed into the restaurant AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz, complemented by the Future Lab ANIMA. The name AURA symbolizes the special atmosphere and experience for guests who discover a world of flavors in the spirit of “home without borders”.

AURA by Alexander Herrmann
© Sebastian Metzdorf – Metzemedia

The diverse cuisine of Franconia

For Herrmann and Bätz, Franconia stands for a culinary specialty that goes beyond beer, bratwurst and gingerbread. They focus on a flavor independence that combines exotic ingredients like green papaya, artichokes and ginger as well as regional products.

Joshi Osswald – The Food Scout

To find special ingredients of the highest quality, Herrmann hired food scout Joshi Osswald. He has been part of the team for twelve years and since 2020 has been responsible for discovering interesting products and maintaining communication with the more than 70 Franconian producers.

The philosophy of the home without borders

The concept of “home without borders” is evident in dishes like “12 year old cow”. The twelve-year-old Hereford cattle come from the farm of the Leichtenstern family near Bayreuth. Close cooperation between the Wirsberg team and the farm enabled the meat quality to be optimized by adapted feeding of the animals.

Refinement of the ingredients

Around 80 percent of the products served were processed, for example fermented, pickled or dried. To make this possible, Herrmann launched the ANIMA Future Lab, which stores about 150 different foods.

The creative process at AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz

Over the course of several weeks, Herrmann and Bätz create the menu from the food items in ANIMA. They develop a flavor profile and discuss it with AURA chef Philipp Weichlein, who works with his team to turn it into a dish. After tasting and adjusting, the finished dish finally emerges, reflecting Herrmann and Bätz’s original idea.

See Also
Nobelhart & Schmutzig

Sustainability and regionality are of major importance at AURA. By working with regional producers and using local ingredients, Herrmann and Bätz promote not only environmental protection but also awareness of the importance of regional foods.

The AURA restaurant offers guests a full experience that goes beyond culinary indulgence. The atmosphere and philosophy of “home without borders” can be experienced throughout the restaurant, creating a unique place where guests are always happy to linger.

The successful combination of tradition and innovation

At AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz, the duo Herrmann and Bätz succeed in combining the traditional flavors of Franconia with innovative taste creations. This exclusive experience attracts guests from the region and beyond, helping to elevate Franconian cuisine to a new level.

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz mit dem Future Lab ANIMA

AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz mit dem Future Lab ANIMA

AURA by Alexander Herrmann

Aus dem Restaurant Alexander Herrmann by Tobias Bätz wird neu das AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz. Alexander Herrmann ist seit über 20 Jahren als Entertainer und erfolgreicher Gastronom bekannt. Mit seinem “Posthotel Alexander Herrmann” und einem Team von 120 Mitarbeitern hat er sich einen Namen in der Gastronomiebranche gemacht. Neben seiner Präsenz im Fernsehen hat er auch Kochbücher veröffentlicht, Live-Shows inszeniert und Feinkostprodukte entwickelt.

Das preisgekrönte Gourmetrestaurant

Im Zentrum seiner Arbeit steht das in fünfter Generation betriebene Posthotel in Wirsberg mit seinem mit zwei Michelin-Sternen ausgezeichneten Gourmetrestaurant. Seit 2009 arbeitet Tobias Bätz als Partner von Herrmann, zunächst als Küchenchef und später als Executive Chef.

AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz – Das neue Konzept

Das bisherige Restaurant Alexander Herrmann by Tobias Bätz verwandelt sich nun in das Restaurant AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz, ergänzt durch das Future Lab ANIMA. Der Name AURA symbolisiert die besondere Atmosphäre und das Erlebnis für die Gäste, die eine Welt der Aromen im Sinne der “grenzenlosen Heimat” entdecken.

AURA by Alexander Herrmann
© Sebastian Metzdorf – Metzemedia

Die vielfältige Küche Frankens

Für Herrmann und Bätz steht Franken für eine kulinarische Besonderheit, die über Bier, Bratwurst und Lebkuchen hinausgeht. Sie setzen auf eine geschmackliche Unabhängigkeit, die sowohl exotische Zutaten wie grüne Papaya, Artischocken und Ingwer als auch regionale Produkte miteinander verbindet.

Joshi Osswald – Der Food-Scout

Um besondere Zutaten in höchster Qualität zu finden, hat Herrmann den Food-Scout Joshi Osswald engagiert. Seit zwölf Jahren ist er Teil des Teams und hat seit 2020 die Verantwortung, interessante Produkte zu entdecken und die Kommunikation mit den mehr als 70 fränkischen Produzenten zu pflegen.

Die Philosophie der grenzenlosen Heimat

Das Konzept der “grenzenlosen Heimat” zeigt sich in Gerichten wie “12 Jahre alte Kuh”. Das zwölfjährige Hereford-Rind stammt vom Hof der Familie Leichtenstern nahe Bayreuth. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Wirsberger Team und dem Hof konnte die Fleischqualität durch angepasste Fütterung der Tiere optimiert werden.

Veredelung der Zutaten

Rund 80 Prozent der servierten Produkte wurden verarbeitet, beispielsweise fermentiert, eingelegt oder getrocknet. Um dies zu ermöglichen, hat Herrmann das Future Lab ANIMA ins Leben gerufen, in dem etwa 150 verschiedene Lebensmittel gelagert werden.

Der Schaffensprozess im AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz

Im Laufe von mehreren Wochen kreieren Herrmann und Bätz aus den im ANIMA befindlichen Lebensmitteln das Menü. Sie entwickeln ein Geschmacksprofil und besprechen dieses mit AURA-Küchenchef Philipp Weichlein, der es zusammen mit seinem Team in ein Gericht verwandelt. Nach Verkostung und Anpassung entsteht schließlich das fertige Gericht, das die ursprüngliche Idee von Herrmann und Bätz widerspiegelt.

See Also
Restaurant Terrace Lissabon

Nachhaltigkeit und Regionalität sind im AURA von großer Bedeutung. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit regionalen Produzenten und die Verwendung lokaler Zutaten fördern Herrmann und Bätz nicht nur den Umweltschutz, sondern auch das Bewusstsein für die Wichtigkeit regionaler Lebensmittel.

Das AURA-Restaurant bietet den Gästen ein ganzheitliches Erlebnis, das über den kulinarischen Genuss hinausgeht. Die Atmosphäre und Philosophie der “grenzenlosen Heimat” werden im gesamten Restaurant erlebbar, wodurch ein einzigartiger Ort entsteht, an dem Gäste immer wieder gerne verweilen.

Die erfolgreiche Kombination aus Tradition und Innovation

Im AURA by Alexander Herrmann & Tobias Bätz gelingt es dem Duo Herrmann und Bätz, die traditionellen Geschmäcker Frankens mit innovativen Geschmackskreationen zu verbinden. Dieses exklusive Erlebnis zieht Gäste aus der Region und darüber hinaus an und trägt dazu bei, die fränkische Küche auf ein neues Niveau zu heben.

Scroll To Top