Now Reading
Qatar Airways – New route to AlUla

Qatar Airways – New route to AlUla

Qatar Airways AlUla

The latest announcement of a Qatar Airways flight to AlUla opens doors to a previously lesser-known but fascinating destination. AlUla, a true jewel in Saudi Arabia, impresses not only with its long history but also with its unique landscape.

Seamless travel from Germany to AlUla thanks to Qatar Airways

Qatar Airways, known for its world-class services and Doha Airport as its hub, is launching a new route to AlUla on 29 October. Twice a week, always on Fridays and Sundays, planes will fly from the skies above Doha to the oasis city. Thanks to daily connections from major German cities such as Frankfurt, Munich, Berlin and Düsseldorf to Doha, it is now easier than ever for German adventurers to explore the beauty of AlUla.

A Sunday flight to AlUla and a Friday flight back offer the perfect opportunity to indulge in this fascinating place for a recommended duration of four days and five nights. However, this service is only available for the winter season 2023/24 until 24 March.

“The launch of this new service marks an important milestone for the region as well as for all travellers seeking breathtaking new adventures and cultural experiences.”

AlUla and the impressive Hegra – 15 years as a UNESCO World Heritage Site

Less well known, but of great historical importance, is Hegra, the former capital of the southern part of the Nabataean kingdom. A site of impressive size, with over 100 magnificent tombs, artfully carved into the sandstone. It is not without reason that Hegra has held the title of UNESCO World Heritage Site for 15 years. An award that both highlights the historical relevance of the site and recognises the dedicated efforts of the Royal Commission for AlUla (RCU).

See Also
Cathay Pacific

“This year marks a very special anniversary for Hegra – already 15 years this unique place has held the prestigious title of UNESCO World Heritage Site.”

Visiting AlUla is like travelling back in time, with the chance to immerse yourself in the rich history of over 200,000 years while marvelling at the impressive works of the Nabataeans.

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
Qatar Airways – Neue Flugroute nach AlUla

Qatar Airways – Neue Flugroute nach AlUla

Qatar Airways AlUla

Mit der neuesten Ankündigung einer Flugverbindung von Qatar Airways nach AlUla öffnen sich Türen zu einem bisher weniger bekannten, aber faszinierenden Reiseziel. AlUla, ein wahres Juwel in Saudi-Arabien, beeindruckt nicht nur mit seiner langen Geschichte, sondern auch mit seiner einzigartigen Landschaft.

Nahtlose Reise von Deutschland nach AlUla dank Qatar Airways

Qatar Airways, bekannt für seine erstklassigen Dienstleistungen und den Flughafen Doha als Drehkreuz, startet am 29. Oktober mit einer neuen Route nach AlUla. Zweimal wöchentlich, immer freitags und sonntags, werden Flugzeuge vom Himmel über Doha in die Oasenstadt fliegen. Dank täglicher Verbindungen aus deutschen Metropolen wie Frankfurt, München, Berlin und Düsseldorf nach Doha ist es nun für deutsche Abenteurer einfacher denn je, die Schönheit von AlUla zu erkunden.

Ein Sonntagsflug nach AlUla und ein Freitagsflug zurück bieten die perfekte Gelegenheit, sich für eine empfohlene Dauer von vier Tagen und fünf Nächten diesem faszinierenden Ort hinzugeben. Dieser Service ist jedoch nur für die Wintersaison 2023/24 bis zum 24. März verfügbar.

“Die Einführung dieser neuen Flugverbindung markiert einen wichtigen Meilenstein für die Region sowie für alle Reisenden, die nach atemberaubenden neuen Abenteuern und kulturellen Erlebnissen suchen.”

AlUla und das beeindruckende Hegra – 15 Jahre als UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe

Weniger bekannt, aber von großer historischer Bedeutung, ist Hegra, die einstige Hauptstadt des südlichen Teils des nabatäischen Königreichs. Eine Stätte von beeindruckender Größe, mit über 100 prächtigen Grabstätten, kunstvoll in den Sandstein gemeißelt. Hegra trägt nicht ohne Grund seit 15 Jahren den Titel UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe. Eine Auszeichnung, die sowohl die historische Relevanz des Ortes hervorhebt als auch die engagierten Bemühungen der Royal Commission for AlUla (RCU) würdigt.

See Also
Cathay Pacific

“Dieses Jahr markiert ein ganz besonderes Jubiläum für Hegra – bereits seit 15 Jahren trägt dieser einzigartige Ort den prestigeträchtigen Titel UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe.”

Der Besuch von AlUla ist wie eine Zeitreise, bei der man die Chance hat, in die reiche Geschichte von über 200.000 Jahren einzutauchen und dabei die beeindruckenden Werke der Nabatäer zu bestaunen.

Scroll To Top