Now Reading
Emirates revolutionizes the WLAN experience above the clouds

Emirates revolutionizes the WLAN experience above the clouds

Emirates

Emirates is expanding in-flight Wi-Fi services for its passengers. Regardless of class of travel, passengers who are members of Emirates’ Skywards loyalty program can now enjoy free in-flight Internet services. The initiative has already led to a remarkable increase in usage, with 30,000 additional economy class passengers using the free Wi-Fi each week.

Emirates – a pioneer in in-flight connectivity

Emirates, known as an industry leader in the development of Wi-Fi offerings, has invested more than $300 million in in-flight connectivity to date. All Skywards members can now enjoy free access to messaging services such as WhatsApp and Messenger, regardless of their status or class of travel.

Premium connectivity for higher membership levels

For Skywards members in First Class, and Silver and Gold members in Business Class, the airline offers unlimited free Internet access. This allows them to work or shop online during the flight. Platinum members enjoy this service regardless of their class of travel.

Emirates: Increase in WLAN use on board

The free connectivity has already generated a positive response from passengers of. On average, there are 450,000 monthly users, representing a 30 percent increase in usage for 2023 compared to the previous year.

Enhanced connectivity with the new Airbus A350s

The airline plans to introduce a newhigh-speed broadband network on board the 50 new Airbus A350s scheduled to enter service in 2024. This is made possible through a partnership with Inmarsat’s GX Aviation, the world’s first and only globally available broadband network.

See Also
Emirates wine list 2024

An investment for the future of in-flight connectivity

In addition to the Inmarsat partnership, Emirates is investing more than $350 million in Thales and Optiq’s AVANT Up system to equip the 50 new A350 aircraft. This system features an industry-leading smart display with dual Bluetooth connections and integrated Wi-Fi, allowing passengers to pair multiple devices simultaneously and charge quickly.

Passengers simply need to sign up for Emirates Skywards for free to access the free Wi-Fi. Interested parties can sign up via emirates.com, flydubai.com, through the official Emirates or flydubai apps, and directly through the in-flight Wi-Fi portal.

Scroll To Top

Emirates revolutioniert das WLAN-Erlebnis über den Wolken

Emirates

Emirates erweitert das WLAN-Angebot in der Luft für seine Passagiere. Unabhängig von der Reiseklasse können Passagiere, die Mitglieder des Skywards-Treueprogramms von Emirates sind, nun kostenlose Internetdienste an Bord nutzen. Die Initiative hat bereits zu einem bemerkenswerten Anstieg der Nutzung geführt, mit 30.000 zusätzlichen Economy-Class-Gästen, die wöchentlich das kostenlose WLAN nutzen.

Emirates – ein Vorreiter in der Bord-Konnektivität

Emirates, bekannt als Branchenführer in der Entwicklung von WLAN-Angeboten, hat bisher über 300 Millionen US-Dollar in die Bord-Konnektivität investiert. Alle Skywards-Mitglieder können nun unabhängig von ihrem Status oder der Reiseklasse kostenlosen Zugang zu Messaging-Diensten wie WhatsApp und Messenger nutzen.

Premium-Konnektivität für höhere Mitgliedsstufen

Für Skywards-Mitglieder in der First Class, sowie für Silber- und Gold-Mitglieder in der Business Class, bietet die Airline unbegrenzten kostenlosen Internetzugang an. Das erlaubt es ihnen, während des Fluges zu arbeiten oder online einzukaufen. Platinum-Mitglieder genießen diesen Service unabhängig von ihrer Reiseklasse.

Emirates: Anstieg der WLAN-Nutzung an Bord

Die kostenlose Konnektivität hat bereits eine positive Resonanz bei den Passagieren von hervorgerufen. Im Durchschnitt gibt es monatlich 450.000 Nutzer, was einem Anstieg der Nutzung um 30 Prozent für 2023 im Vergleich zum Vorjahr entspricht.

Erweiterte Konnektivität mit den neuen Airbus A350

Die Airline plant, ein neues Hochgeschwindigkeits-Breitbandnetz an Bord der 50 neuen Airbus A350 einzuführen, die 2024 in Betrieb genommen werden sollen. Dies wird durch eine Partnerschaft mit Inmarsat’s GX Aviation ermöglicht, dem weltweit ersten und einzigen global verfügbaren Breitbandnetz.

See Also
World of Winners

Eine Investition für die Zukunft der Bord-Konnektivität

Zusätzlich zur Inmarsat-Partnerschaft investiert Emirates mehr als 350 Millionen US-Dollar in das AVANT Up-System von Thales und Optiq, um die 50 neuen A350-Flugzeuge auszurüsten. Dieses System bietet ein branchenführendes intelligentes Display mit zwei Bluetooth-Verbindungen und integriertem WLAN, was Passagieren ermöglicht, mehrere Geräte gleichzeitig zu koppeln und schnell aufzuladen.

Passagiere müssen sich lediglich kostenlos bei Emirates Skywards anmelden, um Zugang zum freien WLAN zu erhalten. Interessenten können sich über emirates.com, flydubai.com, über die offiziellen Apps von Emirates oder flydubai sowie direkt über das Wi-Fi-Portal an Bord anmelden.

Scroll To Top