Now Reading
Emirates Bali: A380 flagship to fly daily to Indonesia from June

Emirates Bali: A380 flagship to fly daily to Indonesia from June

Emirates, the leading international airline, is celebrating a milestone in Indonesia’s aviation history by deploying its A380 aircraft daily to Bali from June 1, 2023. This will mark the launch of the first scheduled A380 service to Indonesia. The airline is replacing one of its two daily flights to Bali, currently operated by 777-300ER jets, with an A380 in a two-class configuration.

Flight times and connections

The inaugural flight of Emirates’ A380 (flight EK368) departs Dubai International Airport (DXB) at 3:25 a.m. local time and lands at Denpasar International Airport (DPS) at 4:35 p.m. The return flight (flight EK369) departs Bali at 7:40 pm and arrives in Dubai at 0:45 am. All times are local times.

Successful cooperation and popularity of Bali

Adnan Kazim, Emirates’ chief commercial officer, praised the close cooperation with Balinese aviation authorities and underscored the importance of Bali as one of the most sought-after vacation destinations in Emirates’ global network. The airline launched its first nonstop flight from Dubai to Bali in 2015, complementing flights to Jakarta that started back in 1992.

Flight connections and partnerships

To date, Emirates has operated over 49,000 flights to Indonesia and carried more than nine million passengers between Indonesia and Dubai. Currently, Emirates offers 28 weekly flights to Bali and Jakarta, as well as onward service to 29 local destinations through partnerships with Garuda Indonesia and Batik Air.

See Also
Emirates

Comfort and amenities on board the A380

Emirates’ two-class A380 includes 58 lie-flat seats in Business Class and 557 spacious seats in Economy Class. Passengers traveling to and from Bali can look forward to Emirates’ spacious cabins and signature amenities, including the A380 on-board lounge, regionally inspired menus featuring a selection of Indonesian dishes, and ice, the award-winning in-flight entertainment system that offers more than 5,000 on-demand channels.

Expansion of the A380 route network

Emirates is continuously expanding its A380 route network in response to growing global demand for air travel. The flagship currently serves 41 destinations, including Dubai, and is expected to reach nearly 50 by the end of the summer.

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
Emirates Bali: A380-Flaggschiff fliegt ab Juni täglich nach Indonesien

Emirates Bali: A380-Flaggschiff fliegt ab Juni täglich nach Indonesien

Emirates Bali

Emirates, die führende internationale Fluggesellschaft, feiert einen Meilenstein in Indonesiens Luftfahrtgeschichte, indem sie ab dem 1. Juni 2023 ihren A380-Flugzeugtyp täglich nach Bali einsetzt. Damit wird der erste A380-Liniendienst nach Indonesien eingeführt. Die Fluggesellschaft ersetzt einen ihrer zwei täglichen Flüge nach Bali, die momentan mit 777-300ER-Jets durchgeführt werden, durch eine A380 in Zwei-Klassen-Konfiguration.

Flugzeiten und Verbindungen

Der Erstflug des A380 von Emirates (Flug EK368) startet um 3.25 Uhr Ortszeit vom Dubai International Airport (DXB) und landet um 16.35 Uhr am Denpasar International Airport (DPS). Der Rückflug (Flug EK369) hebt um 19.40 Uhr in Bali ab und erreicht Dubai um 0.45 Uhr. Alle Zeiten sind Ortszeiten.

Erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit und Beliebtheit von Bali

Adnan Kazim, Chief Commercial Officer von Emirates, lobt die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den balinesischen Luftfahrtbehörden und unterstreicht die Bedeutung von Bali als eine der begehrtesten Urlaubsdestinationen im globalen Netzwerk von Emirates. Die Fluggesellschaft nahm ihren ersten Nonstop-Flug von Dubai nach Bali im Jahr 2015 auf, der die bereits 1992 gestarteten Flüge nach Jakarta ergänzte.

Flugverbindungen und Partnerschaften

Bis heute hat Emirates über 49.000 Flüge nach Indonesien durchgeführt und mehr als neun Millionen Passagiere zwischen Indonesien und Dubai befördert. Aktuell bietet Emirates 28 wöchentliche Flüge nach Bali und Jakarta, sowie Weiterflugmöglichkeiten zu 29 lokalen Zielen durch Partnerschaften mit Garuda Indonesia und Batik Air.

See Also
Emirates

Komfort und Annehmlichkeiten an Bord des A380

Die Zwei-Klassen-A380 von Emirates umfasst 58 Liegesitze in der Business Class und 557 großzügige Sitze in der Economy Class. Passagiere, die von und nach Bali reisen, können sich auf die geräumigen Kabinen und charakteristischen Annehmlichkeiten von Emirates freuen, wie die A380-Bord-Lounge, regional inspirierte Menüs mit einer Auswahl indonesischer Gerichte und das preisgekrönte Bordunterhaltungssystem ice, das über 5.000 On-Demand-Kanäle bietet.

Ausbau des A380-Streckennetzes

Emirates erweitert kontinuierlich sein A380-Streckennetz und reagiert damit auf die global wachsende Nachfrage nach Flugreisen. Das Flaggschiff bedient derzeit 41 Ziele, einschließlich Dubai, und soll bis zum Ende des Sommers fast 50 Ziele erreichen.

Scroll To Top