Now Reading
“La Vie by Thomas Bühner”: First international restaurant by Thomas Bühner opens in Taiwan

“La Vie by Thomas Bühner”: First international restaurant by Thomas Bühner opens in Taiwan

La Vie by Thomas Bühner

“La Vie by Thomas Bühner” has opened its doors to guests in Taipei, Taiwan. The restaurant is a masterpiece of collaboration between renowned top German chef Thomas Bühner and his Taiwanese business partner Genesis Lavie. Bühner, who takes the role of conceptualizer and patron, invested almost two years in the preparation and during this time spent 12 weeks personally in Taipei.

“La Vie by Thomas Bühner”: Team of experts under Bühner’s leadership

Working in the background is a team of first-class professionals. Xavier Yeung from Hong Kong takes on the role of kitchen director and brings experience from renowned kitchens such as Joël Robuchon and Richard Ekkebus. Heidi Peng, who has worked at Heston Blumenthal in Melbourne and Alain Ducasse in Macau, is assisting Yeung. Head Sommelier is Eddison Hsu, another expert in his field.

Unique menu with Bühner’s handwriting

Guests can look forward to an impressive menu featuring European cuisine and the finest Taiwanese ingredients. The dishes are seasonal and change with the seasons. Some recent examples include hamachi with cucumber and yuzu, white asparagus with kamatoro and paloise sauce, and blue lobster with bamboo shoots and onion. The menu unmistakably bears the signature of Thomas Bühner, who is known for his avant-garde flavor cuisine and his penchant for low-temperature cooking.

“La Vie by Thomas Bühner”: Luxurious ambience with a unique view

Another highlight of the restaurant is the spacious terrace with a view of the Miramar Ferris wheel, which can be used for receptions or an aperitif. This feature is unusual even for Taipei and gives the restaurant an exclusive flair. The restaurant is part of the newly developed Noke Mall, a shopping center with various restaurants, art exhibitions, international luxury brands and an ice skating arena.

See Also
Meylas

Bühner’s continuous expansion in Asia

This is not Bühner’s first restaurant project in Asia. Already in 2019, he opened the Majesty Restaurant at the Kaohsiung Marriott Hotel in southern Taiwan and served as culinary consultant until the end of October 2022. With “La Vie by Thomas Bühner” he continues to write his Asian success story.

More information at:
www.laviebythomasbuehner.com

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
“La Vie by Thomas Bühner”: Erstes internationales Restaurant von Thomas Bühner in Taiwan eröffnet

“La Vie by Thomas Bühner”: Erstes internationales Restaurant von Thomas Bühner in Taiwan eröffnet

La Vie by Thomas Bühner

“La Vie by Thomas Bühner” hat in Taipeh, Taiwan, seine Türen für Gäste geöffnet. Das Restaurant ist ein Meisterwerk der Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem renommierten deutschen Spitzenkoch Thomas Bühner und seinem taiwanesischen Geschäftspartner Genesis Lavie. Bühner, der die Rolle des Konzeptgebers und Patrons einnimmt, hat fast zwei Jahre in die Vorbereitung investiert und während dieser Zeit 12 Wochen persönlich in Taipeh verbracht.

“La Vie by Thomas Bühner”: Experten-Team unter Bühners Leitung

Im Hintergrund arbeitet ein Team von erstklassigen Fachleuten. Xavier Yeung aus Hongkong übernimmt die Rolle des Küchendirektors und bringt Erfahrungen aus renommierten Küchen wie Joël Robuchon und Richard Ekkebus mit. Heidi Peng, die bereits bei Heston Blumenthal in Melbourne und Alain Ducasse in Macau tätig war, steht Yeung zur Seite. Chef Sommelier ist Eddison Hsu, ein weiterer Experte in seinem Feld.

Einzigartige Speisekarte mit Bühners Handschrift

Gäste können sich auf eine beeindruckende Speisekarte freuen, die mit europäischer Küche und besten taiwanesischen Zutaten aufwartet. Die Gerichte sind saisonal und ändern sich mit den Jahreszeiten. Einige aktuelle Beispiele sind Hamachi mit Gurke und Yuzu, weißer Spargel mit Kamatoro und Sauce Paloise und blauer Hummer mit Bambussprossen und Zwiebel. Die Speisekarte trägt unverkennbar die Handschrift von Thomas Bühner, der für seine avantgardistische Aromenküche und seine Vorliebe für das Niedertemperaturgaren bekannt ist.

“La Vie by Thomas Bühner”: Luxuriöses Ambiente mit einzigartigem Ausblick

Ein weiteres Highlight des Restaurants ist die großzügige Terrasse mit Blick auf das Miramar Riesenrad, die für Empfänge oder einen Aperitif genutzt werden kann. Diese Besonderheit ist selbst für Taipeh ungewöhnlich und verleiht dem Restaurant ein exklusives Flair. Das Restaurant ist Teil der neu entwickelten Noke Mall, einem Einkaufszentrum mit verschiedenen Restaurants, Kunstausstellungen, internationalen Luxusmarken und einer Eislaufarena.

See Also
Restaurant Terrace Lissabon

Bühners kontinuierliche Expansion in Asien

Dies ist nicht Bühners erstes Restaurantprojekt in Asien. Schon 2019 hat er das Majesty Restaurant im Kaohsiung Marriott Hotel in Südtaiwan eröffnet und bis Ende Oktober 2022 als kulinarischer Berater begleitet. Mit “La Vie by Thomas Bühner” schreibt er seine asiatische Erfolgsgeschichte weiter.

Weitere Informationen unter:
www.laviebythomasbuehner.com

Scroll To Top